Stop crying your heart out!

I really don’t know what’s gotten into me lately, but I haven’t been in my best moods (yes, I have more than one good mood)…However, about a week ago I woke up with a song in my head, and I had no idea who sang it. I just knew that some of the lyrics were “Sally can wait” and while singing it in my head another song took over and the lyrics said something about “stop crying your heart out”. Of course I still had no clue what the names of these songs were, or who in the world sang them. I did the stupid thing of singing the Sally one to my boyfriend, and he started singing “Scotty doesn’t know”. Sooo…the songs in my head were gone, while Scotty had taken over. I’ve been trying since then to remember the lyrics so I can “google” them, but I just couldn’t. All I had was Sally and none of the songs that contained Sally on Google matched. That is until this morning, when again Sally took over my mind and told me to stop crying my heart out.

The difference between now and then is that now I had a computer and an internet connection handy, and I could google the lyrics and find the songs. And thank God I finally could. I don’t know what it is with some of the songs that were written, but they just have a way of speaking right to your soul and somehow heal it. Now I know that even though the stars have faded away it’s not worth to cry my heart out, cause I’ll see them again someday šŸ™‚ This dark cloud over my soul is slowly dispersing, and the stars will shine above me soon enough.

So, I just want to thank you Oasis for making songs that make me feel better šŸ™‚ And where you are concerned, listen to this song and STOP CRYING YOUR HEART OUT!

P.S. : The Sally song is still by the Oasis and it’s called “Don’t Look Back in Anger”

Have a delicious day!

Love,
Maddie

Share your thoughts

